Posted by: Chloe | October 14, 2007

Judging me

So you may think from my last post what a horrible daughter! Don’t start judging before you know all the facts. Me along with many other family members have helped my mother financially more times than could be counted. My husband and I have set up counseling and job help appointments for my mother. We have taken food, meals, clothing to her. Paid her car payment. Filled her gas tank.

I did these things because I loved her. But there came a time when I became an enabler. My mother is 57 years old and has left a long trail of mishaps. Part of the problem of my mother is that she was not one of the statistics that never had opportunities. She was beautiful in her twenties. She was smart and had really good jobs but she could never stay long anywhere because she could not control her temper. She would get angry at a small thing and try to sue or threaten upper management with demands. But she always lost and blamed everyone involved. She was responsible and irresponsible. So don’t judge me because there’s more details that I will never reveal.

I’m only responsible to God for my actions and thoughts. He’s my SALVATION.

Leave a Reply

Categories

