Posted by: Chloe | December 17, 2007

A good memory recalled!

I can’t believe I forgot this.  One year for Easter we woke up to my mother presenting my sister and I with a puppy.  I’m shocked I forgot this because we loved that dog.  Sometimes I get so overwhelmed with mom’s situation and become angry that I forget what’s in front of me. 

That puppy she gave us was one of the few gifts I ever remember receiving fromher.  We named the dog BINGO and he died about 3 years later.  I remember I could ring the bell on my bicycle and BINGO would come running through the neighborhood.  I haven’t thought of him in a long time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

