Posted by: Chloe | May 4, 2008

The call

Nice Sunday afternoon and as the phone rings, I know it’s probably my grandmother calling to catch up but it’s not, it’s the shelter where mom had been living the past month.  The lady asks is this “Chloe”?  Has the hospital called you about your mother?  I hate to admit it but I didn’t have oh no she’s sick moment.  I had the “what now!” moment.  No, the hospital has not called.  The lady continues to say that mom got taken to the hospital early Sat. morning and that they were suppose to call us.  I say okay, thanks and hang up.

Leave a Reply

Categories

