Posted by: Chloe | June 10, 2008

Sick, sick, sick of it!!!

I’m so sick of my husband not understanding or at least being sensitive to what I am going through with this ordeal.  I’m not stupid, I know that she has been gone for over a month now.  It’s not like I can control my emotions.  I know she was a horrible mother, hardly any maternal instincts but she was my mother and she is no longer here. 

On the other side, I have the most wonderful husband.  God gifted me with my husband and his family.  He usually is more sensitive than most men but yet still manly.  He helps with the house and with our children yet he’s not wimpy.  BUT I should not have to tell him that I am still reeling in pain from this.  I lost my mother.  Yes, I lost her in some ways years ago or else I never had her.  But now she’s permanently gone and there’s nothing I can do or say to her ever again.  Why can’t he see my pain?

Leave a Reply

Categories

