Posted by: Chloe | August 10, 2008

Faking it

My best buddy asked if I was okay today.  She won’t let it because she has this gift of knowing when people are faking it.  I’m laughing and give God thanks for her friendship.  She won’t let up on me about getting some help or offering to listen.  My friend can see my hurt.  She knows I’m not myself and she encourages me out of love. 

I prayed for so long for a Godly friend that lived close by and He sent her.  I asked for someone who would help hold me accountable and not be scared to tell me like it is.  He sent her and the wait was worth it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

