Posted by: Chloe | August 27, 2008

Thought about her

Today coming back from my daughter’s doctor appointment, I thought about “her” – my mother.  It’s hard to even write down what I thought about.  That I was thinking she was gone.  I’m still not sure it has sunk in that she is gone.  It’s easier to write “she” than “my mother”.

I didn’t think about much else except the fact that she’s gone.  This time at least I didn’t cry about it and I didn’t fall into the pit of despair.  Just a slight sadness and then the feeling was gone.

Leave a Reply

Categories

