Posted by: Chloe | September 18, 2008

Counseling Session 2

Today was a DAY of many awakenings!  I don’t think my battle is just dealing with mom’s passing.  It’s a multitude of things I have gone through the past year.  I’m almost 40 with two children.  Been married many years.  I had five deaths in my family over the past year.  Grandfathers passed away.  Not only has it been an emotional roller coaster and countless times of sucking it up to get through moments, I’ve had regular life issues coming at me also.  The kids need me.  My husband needs me.  Friends need me.  Family needs me. 

How can I ever fulfill all these obligations?  I’m struggling with who I am in this world?  My childhood helped form me (bad and good).  I’m a good person, mother, wife, friend, sister, granddaughter.  Arrrgggg!!!!

I’m overwhelmed and I ask the question, who am I?  Who is the woman God wants me to be?  Where is that woman inside of me that God has a plan for?  THAT’S IT!  Nothing else matters as long as I keep my eyes on Him.  Everything will heal and everything will fall into place.  Maybe not the place I think it should or in the time frame I want but what a relief it would be to let Him guide me.  I need to let all this sink in and I’m happy today.

Leave a Reply

Categories

