Posted by: Chloe | October 1, 2008

HOW DARE SHE!

My sister has been trying to figure out why I feel the way I do towards our mother.  Don’t misunderstand, she has bad memories also and on MANY thing we agree but my emotions are different than my sister’s.  My perspective on our childhood differs.  Part of the reason is I wear my emotions on my sleeve and my sister stuffs her emotions.  Both of us though struggle with outbursts but I’ve learned to control mine better I think due to age, GOD and counseling periodically over the years. 

But my sister decided to ask our grandmother about me and perhaps why I feel the way I do.  Rather than coming to me.  My grandmother decided to tell her part of my story from when I was born.  Because there are 7 years between my sister and I, she doesn’t know a lot of what happened when I was young although I have shared things with her.  But the reason I’m upset is it was not my grandmother’s story to tell, it was mine.  And my sister calls me to basically say Oh, now I understand better why you feel the way you do.  I guess now that she knows more dirt from my childhood, it’s warranted as to why I have the feelings I do. 

It burns me up that my grandmother got part of the facts wrong – she doesn’t know a lot of my memories.  I DO!  I know what happened.  I remember and it was my story to tell.  And I should have slammed my sister with words but I didn’t and now it’s eating me up.  If she wanted to know my “life story” she should have come to me.  I’ve ALWAYS been very transparent and open with her so she can’t use that excuse.   HOW DARE BOTH OF THEM!  My grandmother should have told my sister to ask me instead of trying to help.

Leave a Reply

Categories

