Posted by: Chloe | November 5, 2008

Are things easier?

My mother’s birthday is this month and I thought it would bring up tears but it didn’t. 

It’s at the most ridiculous times, that I think of her and miss her.  Pictures don’t do it, going through her items sometimes do it BUT for the most part, I’ll be going along with my day and become overwhelmed with the fact that she and I will never talk again.  We will never see each other again.  I sometimes think things are easier – perhaps the pain has lessened.  I don’t know.  No matter that she was not a “mother” in the sense God calls us to be good parents, she was was my mama and I miss her.

Leave a Reply

Categories

