Posted by: Chloe | January 20, 2009

The music

Fleetwood Mac is on tour this year and coming through my area.  My mother loved music.  I’ve said at times I received nothing from my mother other than birth.  Perhaps the love of music I received from her.  It was played constantly in our house and in her car.  Rock n Roll, country, almost any kind of music.  We were never forbidden to listen to anything – perhaps she instilled a love of music to me without even knowing it.

I remember a mentor once telling me it was not good to listen to secular music and I gasped!  There are particular songs that I can not listen to because I’m convicted but there are many many more (without bad words, etc.) that give me much joy and energy when I hear them.  Ones that bring back wonderful memories and make me thankful God saved me.  So I ask God to convict me when I hear something I’m not suppose to.


Leave a comment

Categories